Collaboration between theorists and experimentalists is essential and can be a very powerful way for advancing scientific discoveries and technological innovations. A succesful and productive collaboration between theorists and experimentalists will also help to strengthen the overall research environemnt in the whole physics community. Besids, many major breakthroughs in science take place at the intersections of disciplines. This is particular so in the modern time due to the increasing complexity of problems. Recongnizing its importantce, NCTS will support and act as a platform for promoting the interaction and collaboration between theorists and experimentalists, as well as interdisciplinary collaboration. 

Experimental Collaboration Program
The Experimental Collaboration Program (ECP) shall be led by leading experimentalists and three ECP groups have been selected for 2017-2018 as shown below.

  Program Title Coordinator Staff
E1 Quantum Optics and Quantum Manipulation of Ultracold Atoms Ying-Cheng Chen (IAMS) Cecillia Chan
E2 Light Dark Matter and Neutrinos Cheng-Pang Liu (NDHU), Henry T. Wong (AS) Cecillia Chan
E3 LHC Experimental/Theoretical Exploration Kingman Cheung (NTHU), Jennifer Hsu (NTHU) Candie Chiu


Interdisciplinary Program
The interdisciplinary program (IDP) shall be led by PI in different research fields, and three IDP groups have been identified for the operation in 2017-2018
  Program Title Coordinator Staff
I1 Multiscale studies for complex materials, catalysts, and biological systems – theoretical and computational approaches, and experimental stimulus Jer-Lai Kuo (AS) Cindy Wang
I2 Geometry, Topology and String Theory
Nan-Kuo Ho (NTHU), Siye Wu (NTHU)
Cecillia Chan
I3 Complex Systems and Mathematical Biology Lee-Wei Yang (NTHU) Renee Ho
I4 Explainable Artificial Intelligence Jason Chang (NTHU)
Daw-Wei Wang (NTHU)
Cecillia Chan


Seed Program
The Seed program (Seed) is to promote some smaller but promising subfields, which may grow in the future.
  Program Title Coordinator Staff
Seed1 Quantum Transport Chao-Cheng Kaun (AS) Renne Ho
Seed2 Gravitional Wave and Numerical Gravity Feng-Li Lin (NTNU) Cecillia Chan
Seed3 Parton Distribution Functions from Lattice QCD Hsiang-nan Li (AS) Tina Ke
Seed4  Non-equilibrium Quantum Phenomena  Chung-Hsien Chou (NCKU)  Yi-Wen Fu
cron web_use_log