FieldCondensed Matter
Title15th Workshop on First-Principles Computational Materials Physics
Start Date2017-06-26 09:00:00
End Date2017-06-28 17:00:00
PlaceB019 Physics Building (B1), Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
IntroductionThe 15th Workshop on First-Principles Computational Materials Physics, organized by the Focus Group on Computational Materials Research (CMR), will be held on June 26-28 2017, in the National Center for Theoretical Sciences on the campus of National Tsing Hua University. The aim of this workshop is to promote interactions and collaborations among local physicists who employ first-principles electronic structure calculations in their research. This years program will include plenary talks delivered by invited domestic or foreign scholars. The Program Committee would also like to take this opportunity to identify the community members interests and concerns in order to plan fruitful and successful activities in the future. Similar to previous years, all participants, particularly PhD students and young postdoctors, are encouraged to share their latest research results. Fifteen or thirty-minute reports by faculty members and fifteen-minute talks by postdoctors or PhD students will be scheduled in the program.

Invited Speaker:
Chi-Cheng Lee - University of Tokyo, Japan
Hsin Lin - National University of Singapore, Singapore
Song-You Wang - Fudan University, China
Li Huang - South University of Science and Technology of China, China
Chia-Hsiu Hsu - South University of Science and Technology of China, China
Xiaodong Cui - University of Hong Kong
Jian Zhou - Nanjing University

Organizing Committee:
Tay-Rong Chang - National Cheng Kung University
Yu-Chang Chen - National Chiao Tung University
Feng-Chuan Chuang(co-chair)- National Sun-Yat-Sen University
Guang-Yu Guo (co-chair)- National Taiwan University
Horng-Tay Jeng (co-chair)- National Tsing Hua University
Chao-Cheng Kaun (co-chair)- Academia Sinica
Jer-lai Kuo (co-chair)- Academia Sinica
Tsan-Chuen Leung - National Chung Cheng University
Shi-Hsin Lin - National Sun Yat-Sen University
Ming-Kang Tsai - National Taiwan Normal University
Chih-Kai Yang - National ChengChi University
Contact EmailIris PENG,
Reference link
Sign-up Date2017-04-11 00:00:00
Sign-up Deadline2017-06-19 23:00:00
Attached file