:::

Seminars

:::
AMO/QIS/CMT
The relationship between quantum information protocols based on prepare and measure setups and local measurements on entangled statesMay 27 2020 (Wed), 11:00, Dr. C. Jebarathinam (National Cheng Kung University), Lecture Room A of NCTS, 4F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
What you don't know about spin-orbit interaction.January 14 2020 (Tue), 11:00, Prof Monique Combescot (INSP, Pierre and Marie Curie University), P512 of NCTS, 5F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
Exact bosonization in all dimensions and the duality between symmetry-protected-topological (SPT) phasesJanuary 13 2020 (Mon), 12:00, Dr. Yu-An Chen (Department of Physics, Caltech, Pasadena, USA), F104, Science Bld., NTNU
Berry-curvature-dipole induced nonlinear effects in materials with time-reversal symmetry: theory and experimentJanuary 07 2020 (Tue), 12:00, Dr. Jhih-Shih You (The Leibniz Institute for Solid State and Materials Research, Dresden), F104, Science Bld., NTNU
Scalable Majorana vortex modes in iron-based superconductorsJanuary 06 2020 (Mon), 12:30, Dr. Ching-Kai Chiu (Kavli Institute for Theoretical Sciences), P512 of NCTS, 5F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
Laser writing of single spin defects in wide bandgap materialsDecember 24 2019 (Tue), 13:30, Dr. Yu-Chen Chen (University of Stuttgart in German), Rm 620 ,Phys Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
Spin-Texture anomalies in Dirac Materials with strong spin-orbit coupling and many-body interactionsDecember 19 2019 (Thu), 11:00, Prof. Tugrul Hakioglu (Istanbul Technical University), Room P512, NCTS, 5F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ
Magic Angle Spinning Spheres and Improved Microwave Intensity for Magnetic ResonanceDecember 19 2019 (Thu), 11:00, Dr. 陳品卉(瑞士蘇黎世聯邦理工學院物理化學系), F104, Science Bld., NTNU
Superconducting pairing in the Hubbard and t'-Hubbard modelDecember 10 2019 (Tue), 13:30, Dr. Chia-Ming Chung (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich), Lecture Room A of NCTS, 4F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
Superconducting pairing in the Hubbard and t'-Hubbard modelDecember 09 2019 (Mon), 12:00, Dr. Chia-Ming Chung (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich), F104, Science Bld., NTNU
Particle/String/Cosmology
Neutron star sensitivity on isospin-violating dark matter with self-interactionJune 11 2020 (Thu), 12:30, Dr. Yen-Hsun Lin (Academia Sinica), Online
Direct CP violation in hadronic charmed meson decaysJune 04 2020 (Thu), 12:30, Prof. Hai-Yang Cheng (Academia Sinica), Online
Covariant phase space with boundariesMay 28 2020 (Thu), 12:30, Dr. Jie-Qiang Wu (MIT), Online
New Physics with the Higgs Field as a probe and novel detectors as tools.May 25 2020 (Mon), 12:30, Prof. Stathes Paganis (NTU), R517, New Physics Building, NTU
Cosmic Relics at Gravitational Wave DetectorsMay 22 2020 (Fri), 13:30, Prof. Martin Spinrath (NTHU), Cisco Webex meeting room
Phases of fundamental QCD_3May 21 2020 (Thu), 12:30, Mr. Abdullah Ibrahim (NTHU), Online
Constraints on light singlet fermion interactions from coherent elastic neutrino-nucleus scatteringMay 18 2020 (Mon), 12:30, Prof. We-Fu Chang (NTHU), R517, New Physics Building, NTU
Low Energy Neutrino and Dark Matter Physics with Germanium DetectorsMay 14 2020 (Thu), 12:30, Prof. Henry Tsz-King Wong (Academia Sinica), Online
Recent Results of Many-body Baryonic B Decays from BelleMay 11 2020 (Mon), 12:30, Prof. Min-Zu Wang (NTU), R517, New Physics Building, NTU
Holographic Superconductors: An Analytic Method RevisitMay 07 2020 (Thu), 12:30, Dr. Chia-Jui Chou (NCTU), Online
Softmatter/Biophys/Others
Effect of disorder on topological insulatorsSeptember 02 2020 (Wed), 12:00, Prof. Hsiu-Chuan Hsu (NCCU), 中正大學物理館208討論室
Instrumentation for magnetic superlattice fabrication and characterizationAugust 19 2020 (Wed), 12:00, Prof. Chi-Kuen Lo (NTNU), 中正大學物理館208討論室
TBA(待提供)August 05 2020 (Wed), 12:00, Prof. Shin-Ming Huang (NSYSU), 中正大學物理館208討論室
穿透磁光效應量測應用於表介面光學特性探討July 22 2020 (Wed), 12:00, Professor Chiung-Wu Su (NCYU), 中正大學物理館208討論室
An emergent quasi-2D metallic state with heavily doped CuO2 planesJuly 08 2020 (Wed), 12:00, Prof. Jiunn-Yuan Lin (NCTU), 中正大學物理館208討論室
Combining movement data and mathematical models to understand the potential spread of COVID-19 in TaiwanMay 21 2020 (Thu), 14:00, Prof Hsiao-Han Chang (張筱涵) from IBSB, CLS, NTHU, Online/Cisco Webex meeting room/(Webex meeting number:623 811 020 )
Protein complex prediction and association/dissociation mechanisms (Postponed)March 16 2020 (Mon), 11:00, Prof Akio Kitao (TITech), Lecture Room A of NCTS, 4F, General Building III, NTHU
Assessing the Traversal of Natural Compounds through Skin’s Permeability BarrierFebruary 19 2020 (Wed), 09:30, Mr Navaneethan Radhakrishnan, 清大生科一館R119室
Linking single-cell optical and gene expression profiling at high throughput with printed droplet microfluidicsJanuary 17 2020 (Fri), 11:00, Prof. Kai-Chun Chang (UCSF), R218, Life Science Building II
從Kaggle Data Science Bowl看AI在醫療上的應用January 10 2020 (Fri), 15:30, Dr 陳善青(Sam Chen), P512 of NCTS, 5F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
cron web_use_log