:::

Seminars

:::
AMO/QIS/CMT
Quantum simulation of an antiferromagnetic Heisenberg spin chain with gate-defined quantum dotsJanuary 12 2021 (Tue), 13:30, Dr. Tzu-Kan Hsiao (QuTech), R019, Phys. Building
The emergence of collective modes, ecological collapse and universality class at the laminar-turbulent transitionJanuary 05 2021 (Tue), 13:30, Dr. Hong-Yan Shih (Academia Sinica), R019, Phys. Building
Realization of a topological phase in 2D material antimoneneDecember 29 2020 (Tue), 13:30, Dr. Cheng-Maw Cheng (NSRRC), R019, Phys. Building
Orthogonal control and cascade spin readout in a quantum dot array for quantum computingDecember 22 2020 (Tue), 13:30, Dr. Tzu-Kan Hsiao (QuTech, Delft University of Technology), R019, Phys. Building
Introduction to Nano-ARPES and recent studies in hourglass fermion semimetal Nb3SiTe6December 15 2020 (Tue), 13:30, Dr. Ro-Ya Liu (NSRRC), R019, Phys. Building
Novel phases at Van Hove singularities in graphene moiré systemsDecember 08 2020 (Tue), 13:30, Mr. Yu-Ping Lin (University of Colorado Boulder), R019, Phys. Building
Application of Machine Learning in Many-body Physics of Ultracold AtomsDecember 01 2020 (Tue), 13:30, Prof. Daw-Wei Wang (NTHU), R019, Phys. Building
Topological material: Intrinsic ferromagnetic axion insulatorNovember 24 2020 (Tue), 13:30, Prof. Tay-Rong Chang (NCKU), R019, Phys. Building
To order, or not to order, that is the question: a magnetic quantum phase transition and quantum spin liquidNovember 20 2020 (Fri), 11:00, Prof. Chien-Lung Huang (NCKU), P512 of NCTS, 5F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
Quantum critical strange metal phase in paramagnetic heavy-fermion Kondo latticeNovember 17 2020 (Tue), 13:30, Prof. Chung-Hou Chung (NCTU), R019, Phys. Building
Particle/String/Cosmology
R-symmetric SU(5)January 25 2021 (Mon), 12:30, Mr. Shih-Wen Hor (The University of Tokyo), P512 of NCTS, 5F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
Using Physics methods to study complex systems -- Some examples from social science, economics and financeJanuary 07 2021 (Thu), 12:30, Prof. Sai-Ping Li (Academia Sinica), Lecture Room A of NCTS, 4F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
Ripples in Spacetime from Broken SupersymmetryJanuary 05 2021 (Tue), 12:30, Prof. Kingman Cheung (NTHU), P512 of NCTS, 5F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
TBAJanuary 04 2021 (Mon), 12:30, Dr. Yen-Hsun Lin (AS), R517, New Physics Building, NTU
Gravitational Waves and their Tidal Forces in Cosmological SpacetimesDecember 31 2020 (Thu), 12:30, Dr. Yen-Wei Liu (National Tsing Hua University), Lecture Room A of NCTS, 4F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
Weak Cosmic Censorship and Its ImplicationsDecember 28 2020 (Mon), 12:30, Prof. Feng-Li Lin (NTNU), R517, New Physics Building, NTU
Gravitational Probes of New PhysicsDecember 25 2020 (Fri), 11:00, Prof. Daniel Baumann (University of Amsterdam), Lecture Room A of NCTS, 4F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
Application of Machine Learning in Many-body Physics of UltracoldDecember 24 2020 (Thu), 12:30, Prof. Daw-Wei Wang (NTHU/NCTS), Lecture Room A of NCTS, 4F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
Chaotic inflation with four-form couplingsDecember 22 2020 (Tue), 12:30, Mr. Ouseph C.J (NTHU), P512 of NCTS, 5F, 3rd General Building, Nat'l Tsing Hua Univ.
Higgs Alignment and CP-violationDecember 21 2020 (Mon), 12:30, Prof. Ian Low (Northwestern Uni.), R517, New Physics Building, NTU
Softmatter/Biophys/Others
Nano-sensing with quantum spins in diamondsDecember 23 2020 (Wed), 13:45, Dr. Ming-Shien Chang (Atomic Physics and Optical Science), 中正大學物理館307教室
Benchmark of quantum state transfer in the cloudDecember 16 2020 (Wed), 13:45, Prof. Yueh-Nan Chen, 中正大學物理館307教室
The magnetic state and magnon diepersion of some oxides by Neutron ScatteringNovember 19 2020 (Thu), 12:00, Prof. Hsiung Chou, 中正大學物理館208討論室
Zero-magnetic-field Hall effects in corrugated graphene systemsOctober 15 2020 (Thu), 12:00, Prof. Ching-Hao Chang, 中正大學物理館208討論室
Non-equilibrium dynamics in open quantum systemsSeptember 23 2020 (Wed), 13:45, 楊珮芸 博士後研究員(北京計算科學研究中心), 中正大學物理館307教室
Quantum optics with superconducting qubitsSeptember 16 2020 (Wed), 13:45, Dr. Ping Yi Wen (NTHU), 中正大學物理館307教室
Many-body physics of semiconductor excitonsSeptember 09 2020 (Wed), 13:45, Dr. Shiue-Yuan Shiau (NCTS), 中正大學物理館307教室
Effect of disorder on topological insulatorsSeptember 02 2020 (Wed), 12:00, Prof. Hsiu-Chuan Hsu (NCCU), 中正大學物理館208討論室
Instrumentation for magnetic superlattice fabrication and characterizationAugust 19 2020 (Wed), 12:00, Prof. Chi-Kuen Lo (NTNU), 中正大學物理館208討論室
Symmetries of the charge density wave and effects on topologyAugust 05 2020 (Wed), 12:00, Prof. Shin-Ming Huang (NSYSU), 中正大學物理館208討論室
cron web_use_log